The 5 Love Languages of ANR

According to Dr. Gary Chapman, the 5 love languages are:

  • Gift giving
  • Quality time
  • Words of affirmation
  • Acts of service (devotion)
  • Physical touch

Obviously, by their very nature, ANRs fluently speak four of these five languages, and the fifth can easily be incorporated.

Both parties get to serve the other. Contrary to what most ANR skeptics think, the woman is also greatly served, and some women in ANRs say the gift/pleasure is all theirs:

“he allowed his mouth to slip from my breast, and he thanked me for what I had given him.

But the pleasure was mine.

To be the woman who is blessed to nurture and nourish this gracious and loving man is a gift beyond compare.

He completes me.

Without S, I am only half of a person.”

Married Milkmaid

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s